Staff Directory

Administration

Nate Hemiller

Superintendent

natehemiller@ar-we-va.k12.ia.us

712-663-4311

Jordan Buhs

PK-12 Principal

504/Equity Coordinator, Homeless Liaison, 

Title IX Coordinator

jordanbuhs@ar-we-va.k12.ia.us

712-663-4311

Sharon Stickrod

School Business Official

stickrod@ar-we-va.k12.ia.us

712-663-4311

Renee Vetter

Administrative Assistant


reneevetter@ar-we-va.k12.ia.us

712-663-4311

Teaching Staff

Stephanie Slechta

Little Rockets Preschool Special Education for ages 3-5sslechta@ar-we-va.k12.ia.us

Jessica Ruse

4th Grade / 4-5 English-ReadingClassroom Assignmentsjessicaruse@ar-we-va.k12.ia.us

Isaac Schaefers

K-12 Physical EducationClassroom Assignmentsischaefers@ar-we-va.k12.ia.us

Darin Schurke

K-12 Art / Athletic DirectorClassroom Assignmentsschurke@ar-we-va.k12.ia.us

Dani Buhs

Curriculum, Assessment & Data, and Instructional Coachdanibuhs@ar-we-va.k12.ia.us

Dennis McCartan

School Counselor, Equity Coordinator and Level 1 InvestigatorCounseling Website dennismccartan@ar-we-va.k12.ia.us

Kathleen Snyder

K-12 ELL, K-12 TAGksnyder@ar-we-va.k12.ia.us

Melissa Ehlers

K-8 Special Educationmelissaehlers@ar-we-va.k12.ia.us

Jake Danner

Buildings & GroundsTransportation Directorjakedanner@ar-we-va.k12.ia.us 

Teachers Associates

Courtney Eischeid

Cheryl Kock

Kim Lally

Rachel Kreutz

Bev Morgan

Jolene Berger

Support Staff

Custodians

Jake Danner

Jean Hausman

Sandy Krajicek

YourTech

Robert Schueneman

Network - Hardware Support

yourtech@ar-we-va.k12.ia.us

ACS

Justin Weller

Digital Support

justinweller@ar-we-va.k12.ia.us

justin@advancedcsllc.com

Cooks

Jessica Briggs

Kitchen Manager

School Nurse

-

Bus Drivers

Jerry Kitt

Denny Vetter

Craig Ragaller

Isaac Schaefers

Paul Wiese

Al Kock

Jake Danner

Al Hunter


2023-2024 School Year Staff